Kitchen Window Quilt Top Completed

I’ve been chipping away slowly at my 2nd quilt, and I finished the quilt top today.  The pattern comes from a great book called The Practical Guide to Patchwork by Elizabeth Hartman.  She also runs a great blog called Oh,Fransson!.  If you’ve got a little bit of sewing experience and want to start quilting, I think that this would be the book for you.  It’s got a bunch of tips and techniques and also a bunch of patterns that are youthful and fresh. 

For this quilt, I picked the Kitchen Windows Pattern.  The printed patterns come from the Natura Collection by Alexander Henry that I’ve had stashed away for a few years.  The blue solid is Kona Cotton in Aqua and the tan is Quilter’s Linen in Straw (both by Robert Kaufman).

It’s by no means a perfect quilt, but I am proud of how much better my corners met up on this quilt compared to the last.

Now I just have to figure out how I want to do the back.  I’ve got some Metro Living Lantern in Leaf that I want to use, and I think I’ll somehow incorporate leftover scraps from the fabrics above along with it.  It may be another few months until I post about the back, but stay tuned!

2 Comments

Filed under Crafts, Quilting, Sewing

2 responses to “Kitchen Window Quilt Top Completed

  1. so pretty… i’d say its perfect! how do you find the time?? with your work being what it is…

Leave a Reply

