Kitchen Window Quilt…Completed

I’ve finally completed quilting and binding and washing the quilt, and I love it.  It’s perfect to use both as a lap quilt while reading or watching TV or on the bed as an extra warm layer.  I did try to save some money and bought pretty cheap thread for the quilting, and I think that was a big mistake. I had lots of issues with thread breakage while I was quilting.  I think next time I’ll pay the couple extra dollars to save me that frustration.

I used Alexander Henry Heath in Chocolate for the binding and I really like how it looks with the rest of the quilt.

9 Comments

Filed under Crafts, Quilting, Sewing

9 responses to “Kitchen Window Quilt…Completed

  1. I love it! Maybe one day I will make a real quilt like this.

  2. Katy

    That’s a gorgeous quilt, Eunice! What the heck sort of binding pattern did you use? It’s super.

  3. Great post thanks for sharing. You have a great layout here. Quilting is something I really enjoy doing. It passes the time and is very relaxing.

  4. Dave

    you did the quilting on a longarm? or how did you do it? I paid to have mine done

  5. Here’s some magnified pictures of different threads: http://sewing.about.com/library/weekly/aa102100a.htm

    You can see how important quality thread is! I have a bunch of my Gran’s old thread but I notice my machine jams a lot more than when I use Gütterman.

Leave a Reply

