Paintbox Quilt

So, we’re pretty much moved in now, and we put the last touches on our new art/craft studio (I love calling it that).  I’ve been looking to make a version of The Paintbox Quilt for quite some time now, and I finally found some time last night to start.  I plan to make my version in different shades/prints of blues and greens rather than rainbow colored.

I cut out the pieces above for my first couple of squares and I can’t wait to piece them together.  The fabrics are Moda’s Hoopla Cross Weave in Green and Kona Jungle.  All my solids were purchased from the Simply Solid Fabric store on Etsy, and I was really happy with them.

Below is a preview of some of my other fabric pairings.

Stay tuned for more!

Leave a comment

Filed under Crafts, Quilting, Sewing

Leave a Reply

