Green Smoothie

I’ve been curious about green smoothies for a while.  Can something that resembles The Swamp Thing actually be tasty?  I love all the ingredients separately, but do they actually blend well together? So this weekend, instead of continuing my wondering, I decided to take the plunge.  I improv’d the recipe, but basically I put 60% fruit and 40% greens in it. And , to my surprise, it was very tasty and quite filling.  For all of you out there who are also wondering, join me…you won’t be disappointed.

Green Smoothie

Makes 3-4 servings

2 bananas, peeled
1 cup blueberries
1/2 apple roughly chopped
1/2-1 cup spinach
1/2-1 cup kale (lacinato will work better than the other kind)
2-3 cups water depending on how thick you want it

Blend all your ingredients together. Add more fruit if you want more sweetness in your smoothie.

Leave a comment

Filed under Cooking, Food

Leave a Reply

