New Socks and a Lace Scarf in Progress

I’ve had so much going on that I had neglected knitting for a while.  I’m now back at it and trying to finish up projects that have been hanging out on my needles for way too long.  I had started these socks nearly a year ago for Greg’s birthday last year.  Oops, at least they’re finished in time for his birthday this year.

Notice the dog fur that has already been incorporated into them.  It’s a battle that we’ve given up on.

Here’s the pattern I used.

I’ve now moved on to trying to finish my Seascape scarf/wrap. I’m using Malabrigo Lace Yarn.  It’s amazingly soft and easy to work with.  I’m hoping to have photos of the finished scarf up in the next couple of weeks.

 

3 Comments

Filed under Crafts, Dogs, Knitting

3 responses to “New Socks and a Lace Scarf in Progress

  1. jasoonkim

    and the gratuitous dog shot I can drool over? dwight on the right, right?? sox, amazing, lets more amazing… x0

  2. jasoonkim

    i meant legs, more amazing…

Leave a Reply

